top of page


The Nord-Aski Regional Economic Development Corporation, a Community Futures Development Corporation, was incorporated in 1992. Nord-Aski is a combination of the French word 'Nord' which means North and the word 'Aski' which means Land in Oji-cree. 


Our main focus is assisting northern and rural communities to strengthen and diversify their local economies by creating new jobs and maintaining existing employment levels.


Nord-Aski REDC, as an economic development entity, plays a vital role in promoting economic growth in four Northeastern Ontario municipalities along Highways 11 and 631. The communities we service are: Constance Lake First Nation, the Town of Hearst, the Township of Hornepayne, the Municipality of Mattice-Val Côté and the Unincorporated Territories.  The region covers approximately 25,900 square kilometers.  


Our Mission


To anticipate, monitor, coordinate and facilitate community economic development in partnership with other community stakeholders by promoting the utilization of all available resources in the regions of Constance Lake First Nation, Hearst, Hornepayne, Mattice-Val Côté and the Unincorporated Territories.


Do you wish to contribute to the development of the economic activity in our area? We are on the constant lookout for dedicated, energetic, forward thinking individuals to sit on our Board of Directors.  If you would like to add your name to our list of interested candidates, please click here.

Thank you for your interest.

George Graham, Chairperson

We work with entrepreneurs by providing counselling on most business related topics.  We also provide information on government assistance programs.


These services are aimed at providing preliminary assistance to enable clients to proceed with their own business planning exercise.




Gilles Matko

Executive Director

Lena Callewaert

Project Officer

Josée Vachon

Finance Officer

Board of Directors

Chairperson - George Graham
1st Vice-Chairperson - Gaëtan Baillargeon
2nd Vice-Chairperson - Laureen Stefanic
Treasurer - Joyce Malenfant

Director - Pierre Brochu

Director - Annabelle Roy-Guilmette

bottom of page